Fifteen days to go

Only 15 days to go.

Underprepared is one word for it! We haven’t even changed the car details for the ferry.

Last week, with less than 3 weeks to go and against all sensible advice, I changed my saddle. And then I changed it back and returned the new one. Now I have four pairs of bib shorts on their way, due to arrive tonight. One of them HAS to make my riding more comfortable. The lucky pair will have a shock introduction into the world of being worn and washed, because I have 14 days to wear them in.

“You want the washing machine?” … “Tough, it’s booked out to my bib shorts”

I’m kinda glad that all the motivational and preparation videos for the event are in Swedish – I don’t understand them and therefore it’s not real.

Father Grandbeing seems to think it’s achievable though, so I’m not worried.

Comfy shorts, fresh legs…I’ll probably win actually.

Leave a Reply

