A premature end to the summer

It seems to have been windy for months, and rainy for weeks; apparently summer in the UK happened whilst we were visiting mainland Europe. I expect there will be a second summer at some point in September (maybe whilst we are in Canada) but at the moment I am pretty happy with the persistent down-pours.

Why?

Well it seems I have over trained (Under Performance Syndrome) and I can barely motivate myself to get on my bike, and when I do it hurts, everything hurts.

According to the Internet, and my GP, the only way to recover is to rest, do absolutely no exercise, for weeks or maybe months. It’s frustrating, but if it were sunny, it would be a lot worse! I’m really not very good at resting and when the sun comes out ignoring my bike will be very difficult.

One thought on “A premature end to the summer

Leave a Reply

