Free spa treatment

When I set out on my bike this morning, I was expecting rain. It didn’t rain, well not until some drizzle at the end, but I did get an unexpected exfoliation of the face! The first lorry was the worst, it was coming towards me, and as it passed it whipped up all the mud and grit it could find and chucked it right in my face. Ouch. I mainly kept my snood fixed firmly to my face after that, but it didn’t stop the others trying.

Once I got home my clothes were unrecognisable and the parts of my bib tights which had been covered were a totally different colour to the rest. But it was nice to be out on my bike. 😀🚵🚴

Only nine hours until the bike show. Night night!

Leave a Reply

