Rookie errors, novice nerves.

I am such an idiot!

This is how this morning was meant to go:

08.30 – Cycle to RV.

08.50 – Meet Sammy and the Breeze ladies.

Have a nice 2-3 hour ride and a lovely cake stop.

This is how this morning has gone:

0700 – Woke up exhausted with sore joints.

0700-1100 – Lazed (looked smug because it was chucking it down and a small river was forming in the street).

1030 – Texted Sammy in a smug way.

1100 – Decided to prep for the big weekend.

1200 – Panic.

1300 – Panic!

1345 – Realisation of idiocy.

I decided to do some preparation for next weekend, planning of logistics and such like but it started going wrong very early on (well actually it started going wrong in mid July), because as I was planning my route from the hotel to the car park for the morning of the ride I became very confused. The hotel, which I thought was East of Stratford, out of Central London turned out to be right next to the Tower of London. Also, it had no car park. But finally and the most confusing thing, was that the hotel was to the West of Stratford and the route to the car park in the morning was impossible due to closed roads. At which point I sent a text to Chris and asked him why on earth we had made such ludicrous decisions. He is out and unable to come straight back to me but it’s okay because I have realised for myself… that for the past couple of months I have been basing my plans on the wrong hotel – including e-mailing the wrong hotel my requests (they seemed nice, and very accommodating – what a shame that they are in the wrong location).

Essentially, I have spent the last three hours, making plans based around the wrong hotel and becoming increasingly nervous due to what I thought were poorly laid plans. Not only that but it is now sunny and I have to restart all my planning.

Only a week to go… it will probably take me that to work out where I have got to be and when.

Leave a Reply

