Proficiently novice

Yesterday, the hottest day of the year, James and I cycled to Nailsworth and climbed the ‘W’ (or the Ladder, if you prefer).

Afterwards I visited my parents for dinner and to clear out my old bedroom. Look what I found…

20140718_203702

 

So, it seems that I have been proficient at cycling for 17 years, which suggests that I have been a novice for quite a long time. I think I must be one of the most proficient novices going.

Apparently, I also had an afro (or is it a perm?)

Apparently, I also had an afro (or is it a perm?)

There was also this little badge…

20140719_094634

I wonder whether it is a pre-requisite of the ride?! …Maybe I should wear it, I wouldn’t want to be turned away at the start after all of this training.

Either way, it’s reassuring to know that I am a competent cyclist.

Laura

Leave a Reply

