Happy Birthday Mum and Thank You Liz

I must start this post with thanks to the Queen for the free day off yesterday, very kind. Take note Princes Charles, William and George…us Civil Servants are incredibly grateful for an extra day off.

Sadly, the girls wimped out of the SRC development ride on Tuesday evening due to the stormy weather, and having not yet done any group riding I wasn’t confident to go alone, plus I am going through a lazy patch. After two long work days in London, on Wednesday and Thursday, Friday was my first chance to get out on the bike for a decent ride, however the weather was being less than understanding. I spent the day doing house work, a massive food shop etc… and then my Mum and Dad visited (a visit which incorporated some sprint training when I realised I had no milk for their tea) – Happy Birthday Mum 🙂

Dad and I changed my back tyre,  in the lounge-cum-garage and I set up my bike on the turbo (I thought I was done with that for the summer). So my ‘long-ride’ yesterday turned out to be a 40 minute TT training session on the turbo. I hope Monday is nicer.

 

Off to the circus now, no..as far as I know I am not one of the acts.

 

Dressability Logo

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

